20 Small Counties Committee

General information Rachel Peña Tracey Belton

The 20 small counties meet regularly to discuss policy and financial issues as they affect operations in small counties. Members share knowledge and experience with each other on issues of mutual concern. In addition, the committee meets with state staff to understand and discuss the impact of upcoming changes on smaller organizations. Issues that also impact the whole association are brought to the Board of Directors for discussion.

The 20 small county committee represents: Alpine, Amador, Calaveras, Colusa, Del Norte, Glenn, Inyo, Lake, Lassen, Mariposa, Modoc, Mono, Nevada, Plumas, San Benito, Sierra, Siskiyou, Tehama, Trinity, and Tuolumne.