Committee Chairs


Committee Chairs

Committee Chairs lead the CWDA policy and program committees, which identify and analyze issues, develop program and policy recommendations for consideration by the Board of Directors, and work with state agencies to develop and implement program services. Committee chairs are appointed by the CWDA president.

Committee Chair Madera

Deborah Martinez
Adult Services

Committee Chair Sonoma

Karen Fies
Adult Services

Committee Chair Solano

Marla Stuart

Committee Chair Calaveras

Kristin Stranger

Committee Chair Orange

Debra Baetz

Committee Chair Ventura

Curtis Updike

Committee Chair San Joaquin

Chris Woods
Child Care

Committee Chair Sacramento

Ethan Dye
Child Care

Committee Chair Butte

Shelby Boston
Children's Services

Committee Chair Alameda

Lori Cox
Children's Services

Executive Committee Fresno

Delfino Neira
Fiscal Committee Co-Chair

Executive Committee Marin

Kari Beuerman
Fiscal Co-Chair

(408) 755-7700
Executive Committee Colusa

Elizabeth Kelly
Vice President at Large & Information Technology

(916) 874-3100
Executive Committee Stanislaus

Kathy Harwell
Legislative Co-Chair

(209) 558-2500
Executive Committee Placer

Amanda Sharp
Legislative Co-Chair

(559) 624-8000
Committee Chair Solano

Gerald Huber
Medical Care

Committee Chair San Diego

Albert Banuelos
Medical Care

Committee Chair Los Angeles DPSS

Antonia Jimenez
Self Sufficiency

Committee Chair Sutter

Nancy O’Hara
Self Sufficiency

Executive Committee Lake

Crystal Markytan
20 Small Counties Representative

(760) 924-1763