Twenty Small Committee Meeting

Meeting Rachel Peña Laura Hawkins

The twenty smallest counties meet regularly to discuss policy and financial issues as they affect operations in small counties. Members share knowledge and experience with each other on issues of mutual concern. In addition, the committee meets with state staff to understand and discuss the impact of upcoming changes on smaller organizations. Issues that also impact the whole association are brought to the Board of Directors for discussion.

The twenty smallest counties are: Alpine, Amador, Calaveras, Colusa, Del Norte, Glenn, Inyo, Lake, Lassen, Mariposa, Modoc, Mono, Nevada, Plumas, San Benito, Sierra, Siskiyou, Tehama, Trinity, and Tuolumne.

Library Galleria, East Room
828 I Street
Sacramento, CA 95814